top of page
Search

What is Reiki & Benefits

Updated: Jun 22, 2022

I wanted to briefly talk about and discuss Reiki and its benefits for anyone who doesn't know what Reiki is or is interested in knowing more. I will also include stories I have experienced with my clients and witnessed as well as a link to one of my favorite Reiki books for anyone wanting to dive deeper in to the powers of Reiki.


Being a Holy Fire III Reiki practitioner and Master for over 4 years now working on hundreds of clients including myself I have seen amazing results and seen how incredible Reiki is.

I first want to mention that I believe we all have the ability to heal. We do not need to be certified to access the powers of healing, heal our own bodies or to send healing energy to others. However, if one is interested in Reiki, getting certified is beneficial and also increases ones confidence in ones ability to assist in the healing journey of others as well as their own. Its also fun, a great experience and you can make a business out of it if you so choose.


What is Reiki?

Reiki is a Japanese healing technique that was discovered by Mikao Usui in the late 1890s. The "Rei" means "Universal Life" and the "Ki" means "Energy". Reiki can be done in person or sent long distance to anyone in the world. In person the Reiki practitioner will place their hands gently over the areas of the chakra centers or wherever they are guided to go to help guide the Reiki energy. If done long distance it can be done by using their picture or holding a piece of paper with their name or the location one wants to send the Reiki to. Because Reiki does not know time (its a human concept) it can even be sent to a "future" or "past" event for healing. Reiki works on making sure our life force energy is flowing and strong. When we feel sick or unwell our life force energy is weak. When we feel good and healthy our life force energy is strong. Reiki works on breaking up any stuck energy within the body allowing the energy to flow. Reiki is intelligent and knows exactly what is most needed at the time of the healing session. Reiki can be used for any known (or unknown) illness or ailment. I also want to add Reiki is not a substitute to other medical treatments. But Reiki can be used as a wonderful addition to assist you on your healing journey.


Benefits of Reiki:

The Benefits of Reiki range anywhere from relief of stress, anxiety and fear resulting in relaxation, harmony and calm, relief of body aches and pains inlcuding headaches, clearing and alignment of the Chakras (energy centers), clearing any blocked energy within the body resulting in the flow of life force energy, increase of clarity and focus, helps support digestion and immune system, release supressed emotions, improves sleep, helps heal inflammation, releases tension in the body and so much more. Reiki helps and assists the body in healing. Sometimes only one Reiki session is needed depending on what one is wanting Reiki for like with anxiety or stress for example. But depending on how deep the ailment or illness goes it can take more Reiki sessions to notice improvment.


What I have witnessed since doing Reiki:

Since I started doing Reiki sessions on others I have heard and seen amazing healing in my clients and within myself that I want to share.


-When I first got certified in Reiki I practiced on my mom once a week for many months. Before giving her Reiki she was going to a chiropractor frequently for many many years from hurting her back at her job. When she started receiving Reiki treatments not only did her back pain go away but she hasn't gone to a chiropractor since.

-Many clients that come to me to help with anxiety, stress or fear have been relieved after the session feeling more relaxed and balanced.

-Clients who have had headaches before the session had relief after the session

-My sister had a toothache that was really bothering her. After working on her for a couple days, her toothache subsided and pain gone

-Many clients who have had back pain get relief

-Clients who start to come down with a cold or sinus start to notice improvement of getting better after the session

-Reports of overall feeling better


These are some of the stories I have seen and heard from my clients. Like I've mentioned above some symptoms can be relieved during one Reiki session. Depending on the situation one is wanting to treat it could take multiple sessions to notice improvement.


What I have included in this blog is only covering a portion on Reiki and how Reiki can be added as a beneficial part to your healing journey or practice. I've included the link below of the book that is wonderful for covering so much more on Reiki for those who want to know more.



I hope you enjoyed reading and learning more about Reiki. If you would like a Long Distance Reiki session from me or have any questions about my Reiki services you can find all that on my website with contact information. Thank you so much for stopping by. Happy healing. :)


Love,

Erica











41 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page